top of page

TNF Bears vs Commanders


I’d rather not even watch this game to be honest. Poor football isn’t something I enjoy and both these teams have been difficult to watch. I am sure the NFL was happy to see the Bears bounce back in Week 4 in a losing effort. The Commanders as a whole have been hard to watch. Howell seems to be making rookie mistakes and relying far too much on his natural gifts rather than making the correct reads. Still the Commanders are actually competitive in most of their matchups. This matchup however, just isn’t something I care too much about and I am sure I am not alone, but as always I have my thoughts.


Thoughts:


Fields will struggle, shocker

  • Fields played the Broncos last week, a team that has fallen completely apart in 4 games. The Commanders have a great front 4 and will put pressure on Fields who has not been running at the same clip we expected. Look for Fields to struggle, maybe 15 points.


Howell will look better, but still throw an INT

  • Until Howell learns to play within himself he is going to struggle in the NFL. I think he will look better in this matchup as it’s against a weaker defense. For Fantasy he has proven to put up 20 plus points, so I do see another performance like that. However, I also fully expect him to throw at least 1 INT.


Herbert falls back to earth, the Bears rely on Johnson at RB

  • Herbert looked pretty good in week 4, again they played the Broncos. He finally got carries which I mean Bears, come on, you can’t rely solely on Fields to get the job done. Buuuut the Bears are relying on Fields too much and I think that hurts Herbert. Personally, I think Johnson finally gets a chance for more snaps in this shortened week.


Play Scary Terry, avoid all other pass catchers for the Commanders

  • I mean, is this one not pretty obvious? Playing Dotson or Samuel might seem like a good play, it’s against the Bears, but I would leave those guys on the bench. It’s a Thursday Night Game, I am sure most people have better options. I think Scary Terry will be fine, he seems to be the only pass catcher with a floor.


DJ Moore should be fine, don’t play any other pass catchers

  • Similar to the Commanders, Moore is the only pass catcher I would be willing to play on the Bears. I am sure people picked up Cmet, but I wouldn’t play him personally.


Brian Robinson will have a day

  • The Commanders should be able to run the ball and Robinson should have no less than 20 touches in this game. I don’t see a 30 burger, but I do think Robinson is going to make his owners happy.


Winner: Bears

  • I am going against everything I believe in and picking the Bears in a matchup where I don’t see a total of 40 points scored. I hate picking the Bears, but this game is a toss up in all sense of the phrase. We could be seeing a 13 - 10 victory.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page